Hosting cancellation

1 September 2016 / Published in:  from Ivan Messina
No comments

It is recommended to request a service cancellation before the expiry date to avoid receiving notifications from our system.

You can cancel your services in every moment following the steps below:

  1. Login to the clientarea
  2. On the user menu click on Services -> My Services
  3. Click on the service you want to cancel from the list
  4. Click on "Request Cancellation" on the right sidebar

supporthost tutorial request cancellation

Select "Immediate" if you want to cancel your account in the next 24 hours. Select "End of Billing Period" if you want it to stay active until its expiry date.

If your hosting is linked with a domain you need to cancel also your domain, otherwise it will be invoiced when due. If the domain is a free domain with your hosting account the checkbox will be checked by default, if you want to maintain the domain (it will be invoiced at its regular price) you have to uncheck the box.

If you only have a domain (with no hosting) check this guide.

Is it possible that during the payment the systema has created a pre-approved payment on paypal. Login on paypal and eliminate it from you profile. If we receive the payment we might not be bale to refund it.

You can cancel your service at any moment before its expiry date.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *